WhatsApp new group update
- WhatsApp has rolled out three important features.
- WhatsApp will now let you leave groups silently.
- WhatsApp will also let you hide your online status from contacts.
- WhatsApp has added for its users allows them to leave any group discussion without letting the other group members know.
- A notification will be sent to the group administrator whenever a user departs the group.
- This feature can be useful for people who are part of large groups.
Why this update needed
There are just too many pesky groups in the message app. We are added to some against our will and we don’t leave them out of courtesy.
For instance, the family groups where you not active but receive forwarded and sometimes agenda-driven messages that go completely against your ideology yet you cannot leave that group because you do not wish to offend your family members.
The new feature would not make much of a difference because people will come to know about your exit sooner or later but it would not come as a blow.
In the current setup, the message that appears after a person leaves can easily offend people. And sometimes you do not leave a group in an angry state of mind, you leave because your thoughts do not align with other members. Sometimes it also gets too toxic.
So when you try to exit a group, you will be greeted with a message saying that only admins will be notified when you leave a group.
Another feature that WhatsApp has added for its users allows them to leave any group discussion without letting the other group members know.
Users will be able to silently exit any group chat thanks to this feature.
A notification will be sent to the group administrator whenever a user departs the group. The rest of the group won’t learn about it, though.
All WhatsApp users can use the function. This feature can be useful for people who are a part of huge groups, which can become overpowering.
Leave WhatsApp group at anytime without notifying
If you’re in way too many group chats but feel embarrassed to leave, there’s good news; soon you’ll be able to avoid social awkwardness by exiting the chat without notifying everyone.
At the moment, WhatsApp alerts members of a group chat when someone leaves or is removed. But with the new change, which will start to be rolled out to all users this month, only group admins will be notified if someone leaves.
WhatsApp will also introduce the ability for users to select who can and cannot see when they’re online. This new feature will start rolling out to all users this month.
How does one exit a group chat?
- Open the WhatsApp group chat you want to leave.
- Tap the subject of the group.
- Select “Exit group.”
Only the admin will be aware of your withdrawal from the group. However, by reviewing the details of the group conversation, other participants can learn this.
By updating to the most recent version of the instant messaging programme, users can access this feature.